AC Valhalla Dawn of Ragnarok: Valkyrie Arena – unlocking, sagas, and new items

This guide for Assassin\’s Creed Valhalla contains information about the Valkyrie Arena in the Dawn of Ragnarok expansion. You will discover how to unlock the arena, what battles entail, what rewards are available, and how to obtain new sagas.

From this page, you can learn more about the arena mechanic, including battles, rewards, and sagas.

  • How to unlock
  • Combat
  • Rewards
  • Sagas

How to unlock

The Valkyrie Arena is located in Svaladal. You will first encounter it after discovering the first heroic saga in Svartalfheim. The screenshot above shows where you can find the arena. You can participate in battles as soon as you reach this region and unlock the first heroic saga.


In arenas, you will fight against well-known opponents, such as legendary animals from Asgard. Heroic sagas consist of several chapters or waves of enemies. Your objective is to defeat your enemies. You enter the battle with your current weapon, armor, and abilities you have unlocked.

To earn more points, look at the Boasts menu on the left, under the saga name and number of chapters. These are special conditions to fulfill during arena battles, such as using only melee weapons. Completing them is rewarded with more points.


Winning battles rewards you with special resources that can be used to purchase items from the arena master. His store offers new armor, two weapons, runes, and cosmetic items. The Odin All-Father set, All-Father Guard, and Aesir\’s Eye are the main treasures.


There are twelve heroic sagas to discover throughout the land. You can find their locations on separate pages of this guide:

  1. Heroic Saga – Gullnamar;
  2. Heroic Saga – Svaladal;
  3. Heroic Saga – Vangrinn;
  4. Heroic Saga – Eitri.


What is Valkyrie Arena in AC Valhalla Dawn of Ragnarok?

Valkyrie Arena is a new feature in Assassin\’s Creed Valhalla\’s latest DLC, Dawn of Ragnarok. It is a combat arena where players can test their skills against powerful enemies. In the arena, players can fight against waves of enemies, each wave becoming progressively more challenging. The ultimate goal is to defeat the Valkyrie, a powerful warrior who guards the arena\’s final level.

How do you unlock Valkyrie Arena in AC Valhalla Dawn of Ragnarok?

To unlock Valkyrie Arena in AC Valhalla Dawn of Ragnarok, players must first complete the main story campaign. Once they have done so, they must speak to a new character named Valka, who will be located in Ravensthorpe. Valka will give players a quest that involves finding and collecting sagas. Once players have collected all of the sagas, they can return them to Valka, who will then unlock the Valkyrie Arena for them to use.

What are sagas in AC Valhalla Dawn of Ragnarok?

In AC Valhalla Dawn of Ragnarok, sagas are collectible items that players must find in order to unlock Valkyrie Arena. There are a total of ten sagas to find, and each one is located in a different region of the game. They can be found by exploring the world, completing quests, or defeating enemies. Once players have collected all ten sagas, they can return them to Valka, who will then unlock Valkyrie Arena for them to use.

What new items can you get in AC Valhalla Dawn of Ragnarok?

AC Valhalla Dawn of Ragnarok introduces several new items for players to collect. These include new weapons, armor, and abilities. Some of the most notable new items include the Surtur Sword, which deals fire damage to enemies, and the Valkyrie Armor Set, which provides increased health and defense. Additionally, players can unlock new abilities, such as the ability to summon a wolf to fight by their side. To obtain these new items, players will need to complete quests, defeat enemies, and explore the world of AC Valhalla Dawn of Ragnarok.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *